Do you write your own jams?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by flutterfists, Apr 5, 2006.

1. flutterfists

flutterfists Valued Member

Lots of us play at least one instrument at some point in our lives. Perhaps you play seriously for hours each day, or just occasionally for kicks - or maybe you played an instrument for a week and dropped it because it simply didn't suit your tastes. Heck - maybe you just listen to the stuff. It's usually a daily part of our lives. But hey. I'm getting ahead of myself here. I'll get to the point.

I'm a pianist and have been for about five years. I play about half an hour each day, and so far, I've written about 20 songs along the way. I wrote my first at age 12, and since then, I've been hooked. It's been a blast.

Have you ever written any songs on an instrument? What inspired you? What kind of music is it?

Share the musical love. :love:

2. fullmune

fullmune New Member

i did before but i was not able to finish it.

3. dbmasters

dbmasters Valued Member

4. succubus

succubus so hot right now

i wrote quite a bit of angsty teen stuff way back when.

i haven't ever written anything good, though. :p i always relied on my amazing guitarist to do that. :D

5. flutterfists

That's great, guys!

dbmasters, I checked out your stuff. Very cool. Do you write stuff for bands, or are you part of one?

6. dbmasters

dbmasters Valued Member

Thanks, glad you liked it. I used to be in bands before I got married, had kids, bought a house, got a real job, etc...lots of great original music came out of those days, I gotta get some of that stuff remastered one of these days.

Today I just have a home studio in my basement to do my own thing, do mastering and post-production work for other people and run a web site for people like me at http://www.homerecordingconnection.com

I write when I can but spend too much time doing everything else to do too much...

7. flutterfists