Do/did you train in college?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by special43543, Apr 8, 2006.

?

Did you train in college?

1. Yes

72 vote(s)
    64.9%
  2. No

30 vote(s)
    27.0%
  3. No, but I trained in high school

9 vote(s)
    8.1%
  1. special43543

special43543 Special Member

Do you or did you ever train in college? With all the time spent on studies and whatnot, did you still have enough time to train MA?

2. UYS_Queen

UYS_Queen New Member

I started training when i was in my 2nd year of Secondary School, i continued on through my 3 years on College and still training now even though im in full time employment. I think if you start training and are committed then you do everything you can to fit it in with your lifestyle. Be it getting in from work and going straight out, or like me, going from work straight to training. It all depends on the level of committment. Thats my opinion anyways. :D

3. tekki

tekki Valued Member

I trained in karate all through college. I joined the Shotokan club that had class in the PE building at my school twice a week. I actually took up karate in large part because I wanted to remain active in some kind of athletics in college. Your involvement in martial arts will probably help you succeed as a student because it will force you to budget your time wisely, you will meet like-minded peers who will be good role models, it's a great stress-reliever and you will get a great mind/body workout.

4. Freeform

Freeform Fully operational War-Pig Supporter

Yes, there is always time. Though sometimes training has to take the back seat for a few weeks at a time to allow for extra study.

5. NaughtyKnight

NaughtyKnight Has yellow fever!