Digital Art/ Photo-Manipulation

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by Sever, Sep 17, 2007.

1. Sever

Sever Valued Member

Following the success of the Photography Thread, does anyone like to have a play in Photoshop or similar with photographs that they've taken, trying to make something new from them? How about making whole new bits of art from scratch with the computer? Share them here :)

I'm a bit of a newbie to photo manipulation, and a bit of a narcissist, so most of my current work is based on reworkings of crappy self-shots
    Here are a couple of my recent bits to get the ball rolling

Long-time members may remember this as one of my old avatars. Due to some weird camera-fritz, the only reworking on this shot's the colour

[​IMG]

This one came about more by luck than design, but I really like the effect. Possibly due to my being obsessed with static ;) I was toying with reworking it to animate the static, but I kinda like it the way it is

[​IMG]

This one's my latest undertaking. My wonderfully talented sister took this photo, originally intended as a homage to the System Shock 2 cover art, but it kinda took on a life of its own once I started playing with it. It's still a bit of a work in progress; I'd like the animation to be a little smoother and some work could be done on the eyes, but I'm liking what's come of it so far

[​IMG]

And this is another reworking of the same shot. Basically, I loved the way the eyes came out on the original filtering of the last one, but they didn't look right with the whole thing being blue. I still wanted to use them, so I played around a little. It's not perfect, but it's a good avatar shot ;)

[​IMG]

I'm looking forwards to seeing some of your stuff too :)

2. Shrukin89

Shrukin89 Valued Member

I'm glad you made this thread. XD

Here's Su Lin as a panda that I made (awh cute) :D

[​IMG]

lamaTKDcait as a purdy angel

[​IMG]

Myself as a ninja

[​IMG]

Evil Pacman and Death Star

[​IMG]