Difference between Qi gong (chi) and Reiki

Discussion in 'Internal Martial Arts' started by NO2QIGONG, Oct 5, 2007.

1. NO2QIGONG

NO2QIGONG New Member

hello everyone, im a beginner in this forum, unfortunetly i ask too many questions for a beginner too. :confused: and i would greatly appreciate these questions being answered. :confused:

Everytime i ask anyone what is the difference between reiki and chi, they say they both energies, and they basically the same. now i know people can learn chi, and to control it to heal and do other amazing things. then why does one need attunement for reiki otherwise they cant do it???

and does this attunement proccess have anything to do with jinns/spirits etc?

also what can someone do after reiki 1, (level 1-attunement) (chi ball?)
    what can one do with reiki when experienced? similar things like shaolin stuff like iron jacket or something like that? will one be able to control the energy to go to certain parts of the body.

In chi, the four main things besides healing one can make himself lighter, make himself feel heavier, be able to hit with great force using chi and be able to protect himself with this chi force. is the same possible with reiki??

and does reiki involve meditation and movements (which i dont mind) ?

is it the same thing john chang (dynamo jack) uses?

thank you and sorry at the same time, i would greatly appreciate it if anyone can answer all my questions. thank you very (and sorry) ;)

Last edited: Oct 5, 2007
  2. nready

nready Verifying DMI pool....

There is a john chang on emptyflower.com. It might be the one you are refering to. I think that john chang does hsingyi.

3. NO2QIGONG

NO2QIGONG New Member

hey man thanks for the reply, i'll ave a look at that link. could anyone answer all of the questions i have ?

4. cloudz

cloudz Valued Member

You're probably thinking of John Wang on emptyflower he does SJ primarily, but not limited too.