Crap?

Discussion in 'Kenpo' started by Joedub, Apr 5, 2006.

1. Joedub

Joedub New Member

2. dbmasters

dbmasters Valued Member

I don't see any huge red flags, not too much bragging about what great "masters" they are (the guys who call themselves masters too often make me think they aren't), it looks like they have a decent facility...it would probably be worth going in and watching a class. The "women only" class on the schedule is cool, their schedule looks well broken up into rankings (sort of) .

See if you can go watch a class, or maybe take one or two for free, see what you think of it. Can't hurt to try.

3. Joedub

Joedub New Member

out of every school that is around me this one looked legit. I am no expert in figuring out what is real and what is not so i figured i would ask the experts here.

Also is there anything i should look for when going to this place for the first time?

4. dbmasters

dbmasters Valued Member

This may sound shallow, but I am put off by "black belt masters" that are grossly overweight and can't do the conditioning that the class does...

5. KGS BBS

KGS BBS Valued Member