Couch to..............

Discussion in 'Training Logs' started by Alienfish360, May 5, 2014.

1. Alienfish360

Alienfish360 Valued Member

Hopefully, this log will provide some support, motivation and drive like many other tubsters like me.

So firstly, what is my background? I am 27 and male, BMI of around 28 (very surprised to see that the NHS call me almost obese as I certainly don't feel it), at 6foot tall I am weighing at 97.6kg, with a tubby belly, and a chin that merges into a neck.

From ages 16/17 to around 21 I was training 6 days per week at a gym/swimming and 2 Muay Thai classes per week, with 1 hour of private tuition per week.

As happens with most people at 21, my career started priorities changed and I had stopped training entirely.

Roll on now, to April 2014, I am a senior manager in my area, I have far more flexibility with work than I ever have, in addition to this, I went with my awesome partner to spot some RAF planes at Mach Loop in North Wales, after a short 3 mile walk up a hill (at which I was bragging to the mrs that it would be easy since the last hill/mountain I had hiked was Snowdon in my late teens), I was very surprised when she was at the top of the hill, and I was still half way up, sat down, with aching legs, sore stomach, and severely out of breath.

Just this short walk practically had me resting 3 times on the way up. Something MUST change. I do no fitness, no exercise and my diet is a disgrace, a mix of Pizza, chips, burgers, fizzy drinks, I do not want to carry on to become as inactive and unfit as many of my family are.