cash point fighting

Discussion in 'Health and Fitness' started by Killa_Gorillas, Sep 17, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Killa_Gorillas

Killa_Gorillas Banned Banned

What is the best martial arts system for an out of shape bloke in his early 30's with small man syndrome and a gammy leg (bad knee from years of hard graft)?

I am mostly interested in fighting/protecting myself at cash points and outside pubs.

2. Pretty In Pink

Pretty In Pink Moved on MAP 2017 Gold Award

Boxing/Judo, one, the other, or both.

3. Killa_Gorillas

I don't know about sports mind. Judo is all throwing and boxing looks too hard and it's all skipping about and doing pressups before you get to belt anyone in the face. I'm too fat for that.

Now I'm not an expert.I just want something to help me out when I'm cutting about if I get into a spot of bother and Id quite like something easy. Like Aikido or something were you can kill a man in one punch or just break an arm and be done with it like steven seagal. Is Aikido like in the films?

4. Aikidojomofo

Aikidojomofo Valued Member

It's EXACTLY like that

5. Killa_Gorillas

How long does it take till you can do all that stuff?

6. Smitfire

Smitfire Cactus Schlong

Breaking an arm takes less than a second.

7. Killa_Gorillas

What I mean is if i went to class somewhere assuming I can be arsed how many weeks till i could flip a guys upside down off a punch and then deck him? like in the films? I'm not very fast with me reactions is it even possible?

8. Pretty In Pink

But the training for it takes a lifetime.

Dude, you have to ask yourself how bad do you want to be able to protect yourself? If you seriously want to defend yourself there isn't an easy way about it. If you say to a mugger "actually, I really don't have the energy to be mugged today." You think he's gonna back off?

how bad do you want it?

9. Smitfire

Smitfire Cactus Schlong