Be Wrong, The Right Way

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by GSHAMBROOKE, Mar 18, 2014.

1. GSHAMBROOKE

GSHAMBROOKE Thats Tarm Sarm

I found this to be a very interesting article, I would if being honest have to say that this article would describe myself and probably just about everyone else on this forum, although having said that I do most of the time try to research a lot of the stuff that I post if I have no experience first hand of the subject because I know that I would be picked to bits like a flock of sea gulls around a peace of fried fish by some of the brains on here.

http://youngausskeptics.com/2014/03/be-wrong-the-right-way/

2. Zinowor

Zinowor Moved on

I'm always right, even when I'm wrong.

3. GSHAMBROOKE

Then you would be wrong, Ha Ha.

4. Madao13

Madao13 Valued Member

Maher was wrong?
    And I have used his argument so many times in discussions with christians..
    So I was wrong the wrong way eh? Daamn it!

5. Zinowor

Zinowor Moved on

Is it just me or should the article be named "How to be better at being right" ?

6. matveimediaarts

matveimediaarts Underappreciated genius

Yes, he was wrong. The Zeitgeist I film makes the same claims he did-which have been refuted by a number of people.

7. Metal_Kitty

Metal_Kitty Valued Member

Some people I know could really benefit from reading that.

8. GSHAMBROOKE

You and me both, but even if they did read it there are some people that I know that I distance my self from for such reasons that this would be wasted on, denial is their problem.

9. 47MartialMan

47MartialMan Valued Member

Would this make you Right or Wrong? :D

10. 8limbs38112

8limbs38112 Valued Member