Any writers?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by StorDuff, Jun 3, 2004.

1. StorDuff

StorDuff adamantium

Was just wondering if there were any writers here? If so, what type of writing, what genre, etc? :eek:

2. SoKKlab

SoKKlab The Cwtch of Death!

Yes, I'm a Screenwriter/ Filmmaker. I make some kind of living at it now too!

I've also done some Journalism-New Media and Martial Arts stuff and have had a few short stories published, plus poetry blahblahblahhhh.

Why? are you thinking about pursuing 'The Life of the Mind'???

3. bedens67

bedens67 New Member

Greetings...

I've actually been published several times, and hopefully have a couple more in the works...

I had a short story (horror fiction) published many years back... Small magazine that's no longer in print... Got a few bucks for it :)

Had a non-fiction article about resources for special needs children on the Internet. Was actually by someone who publishes "generic" newsletters for companies (where he does everything but a company-specific page)... More bucks for that one...

I have an article in the hopper for a compilation... It's about teaching martial arts to children with autism... Don't know if that book will see the light of day yet... Editor is still working with a publisher...

Oh yeah... Write poetry too... Korean sijo...

But my pride and joy is writing a story about my son, who was a premature baby and is a special needs child... The book is "Living Miracles : Stories of Hope from Parents of Premature Babies" You can still get it through www.bn.com or www.amazon.com ... ISBN is 0312272723. A very touching book... Didn't get paid for that, but that was OK... The purpose was to provide just what the title suggests... We had a great effort getting it into NICU's, pediatrician offices, early intervention offices, etc.

Good question!

- Bert in Springdale, Arkansas

4. Guerilla Fists

Guerilla Fists New Member