About The Existence of Ninjitsu

Discussion in 'Ninjutsu' started by BruceForever, Dec 31, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BruceForever

BruceForever New Member

Hi EVERYONE:)

I am new to this web page, but I've already found alot of interesting thingy. Now I have some questions on Ninjitsu
    What's Ninjitsu exactly teaching ppl? All I heard about Ninja is that they were actually Samurai during the day, but when they were sent to assassin someone, these ancient Japanese warriors would put on black outfits and hid their faces to make themselves some sorta invisible, and ppl then called them Ninja/Shinobi.
    So if this is real, Ninja did have no big difference from other martial artists at that time. The so called 'Ninja' were actually some sorta...states instead of being a certain style of martial arts. Those we saw from American and Japanese cartoons simply served as entertainment, you know ...Ninja turtle and Power Rangers balabla..
    Well that's just what I heard, still uncertain about this Ninja thing.
    Happy New Year!~

Last edited: Dec 31, 2003
  2. YODA

YODA The Woofing Admin Supporter

Uh oh.

*Gets popcorn

3. LilBunnyRabbit

LilBunnyRabbit Old One

You're suicidal, aren't you Brucey?

4. BruceForever

BruceForever New Member

ha

Suicidal? Ha! What makes you think that ?

You said you had come across some 'Kung Fu' thing aight? Nice, be honest, I have been studying Karate since 12, now up to black belt 2nd dan, y not you and me sit down and an have a cup of tea before we show each other what we got?! A friendly one~

Happy New Year with your Kung Fu friends maniac!~

Screenname: Ultrvioltx

5. YODA

Ermmmm..... Okaaaay.

Bartender! Bring me a what BruceForever is drinking!

6. LilBunnyRabbit

LilBunnyRabbit Old One

Right then. Firstly, have you ever actually studied any form of kung fu for any decent length of time? I'll let your 'challenge' slide for now.