A SUDDEN EPIPHANY!

Discussion in 'Off Topic Area' started by warriorofanart, Mar 22, 2013.

1. warriorofanart

warriorofanart Valued Member

I haven't had sleep on over 36 hours (I am studying for my finals that are in 2 hours) so I am tired to the point of not being tired. :rolleyes: :Alien: :yeleyes:

BUT! I just had one of those radical ideas that leap in your mind when you least expect it. The idea that you get and you're like: "how the hell did I think of that?"

It's over the top and might seem unrealistic, and probably no one ever thought of it before, but it could just work.

Why don't we treat each other as equal human beings and not like absolute petunias?

I know, CRAZY, right? Well, call me an idealist, but I thought that most of the problems in the world would be solved. There won't be anymore starvation and needless death in most of the world. Instead of stockpiling weapons, we would be stockpiling aid to those who need it the most. Instead of spending countless (your choice of legal tender) on defense, we would be spending them on education, health, etc.

What do you guys think? Should I go tell the world? Is it going to work?

2. Mitch

Mitch Lord Mitch of MAP Admin

You could start by respecting the rules of this forum and not using profanity in your posts :)

Mitch

3. warriorofanart

Ah, of course. I should have known better :)

4. Southpaw535

Southpaw535 Well-Known Member Moderator Supporter

Because our population is expanding on a lump of rock with ever dwindling resources that will inevitably be consumed by the sun anyway

5. Ero-Sennin

Ero-Sennin Well-Known Member Supporter

Which is why we need to start exploring space darn it! It would solve soooooo many problems.

6. warriorofanart

We have enough resources to support the billions of starving people, and much, much more. It just that greed has left what's in abundance in want.

7. Constant Flux

Constant Flux Valued Member