How has Karate improved your life?

Discussion in 'Karate' started by Ryan-T, Dec 20, 2009.

1. Ryan-T

Ryan-T Shito-Ryu

As a new student I'm really curious to see the long term effects of Karate on other people.

Has it made you more disciplined? confident? healthier? If so, in what ways?

Thanks for your time :).

2. Fish Of Doom

Fish Of Doom Will : Mind : Motion Supporter

how has karate NOT improved my life would be a better question

without karate i don't exist

3. Anth

Anth Daft. Supporter

I'm still alive, thats good enough for me.

4. GaryWado

GaryWado Tired

I get to hit people without them complaining... much ;)

Gary

5. Sam

Sam Absent-ish member

It made me realise I like teaching and taught me the importance of repetition. ;)

6. locust

locust Like a biblical plague

I would say it helped allot with self discipline as well as perseverance towards a set goal (i so wanted a black belt as a kid) but i think the most important lesson for me was the respect for sensei/other students that transfered into my dealing with other people.
    Untill they attacked me then i got to beat the snot out of them :evil:

7. Blade96

Blade96 shotokan karateka