another noob :) Hello there.

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Blade96, Sep 29, 2009.

1. Blade96

Blade96 shotokan karateka

What art do you do? Kenpo and shotokan

What grade are you? White belt in both, I just started a few weeks ago.

Where are you? I am from Newfoundland, Canada

What other hobbies do you have? I am a university student who will (hopefully be graduating in May with my BA degree (Bachelor of Arts) i am completing a double major in History and Russian language and literature. I'm thinking about going to journalism school. but i also want a black belt in both of the martial arts I'm doing. I'm also quite a huge hockey fan, have been since ...forever lol and my fave team is the Detroit Red Wings and my second fave team is the Montreal Canadiens.

I also love partying and singing and movies and bowling and hanging out with friends and making friends online and IRL. and talking on the phone and dating etc. Very normal things.

You may want to tell us your real name and your age. My name is Jacklyn, I am 31 years old and I am a female.

My forum name is a tribute to my favorite martial artist - and the comic book character he played in the movies. which incidentally it is my fave movie and comic book character :) The number 96 in my name is the number of my favorite Red Wings player.

I hope to make lots of friends here and go off about martial arts - and everything else that i love that is permissible to talk about here. (Incidentally are discussions about the topics of politics and religion allowed here? Because i'm a bit of a political animal as well and i like deep philosophical discussions.

I hope to contribute here and i hope i am, or will be, welcome here! :)

2. Frodocious

Frodocious She who MUST be obeyed! Moderator Supporter

Welcome to MAP. Several of us regulars are female, so if you require the female perspective on anything feel free to enquire! :)

3. Spinmaster

Spinmaster Valued Member