Understand? good now play!(Understand the Art!)

Discussion in 'Ninjutsu' started by DrUnKNiNjA, Dec 6, 2003.

1. DrUnKNiNjA

DrUnKNiNjA New Member

:D Hello all.......... some of you i have met and alot of you i havent, i have been reading alot of things, that are not true in these forums and alot of things that are true!! and i am deeply saddened Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu is an amazing art with alot of history that has been packaged in a media crazy wrapping paper!! If i was a newbie to this art i wouldnt be able to see what is true and what isnt......... Kinjiro i know is a true practitioner and i know that i am, i havent met the others but hopefully this thread can lure them out and also help those who dont know the art have a better understanding for it!!!

well i hope this works and puts an end to the wannabie trend!!!

2. DrUnKNiNjA

DrUnKNiNjA New Member

hi well heres to you who wondered what does ukemi consist of well................

Taihenjutsu

(Art of Changing the Body )

Mae Ukemi

(Forward break fall)

Koho Ukemi

(Backward break fall)

Sokuho Ukemi

(Sidewards break fall (upper arm is at shoulder level))

Mae Kaiten

(Forward roll from all postures)

Koho Kaiten

(Backward roll from all postures)

Sokuho Kaiten

(Sidewards roll from all postures)

if you have any questions or need help on how todo these techniques give me a buzz and i'll try to help you!!!

3. DrUnKNiNjA

DrUnKNiNjA New Member

or if you have question on a different technique or about ninjutsu feel free!

4. Kagebushi

Kagebushi New Member

is there any way to train without a dojo or shidoshi that can be of any use while not learning fake crap?
    if there isnt (or even if there is) do you know of any dojos or shidoshi around kingsport\bristol\johnson city tennessee USA?

5. DrUnKNiNjA

DrUnKNiNjA New Member

Can i train without a Shidoshi or dojo, and or can u find a dojo for me!