new here

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by TigerKai, Apr 29, 2006.

1. TigerKai

TigerKai Valued Member

Hello,

I'm an experienced martial artist from southern Ohio. New to MAP and invite all to discuss or ask questions. I'll try to help all that I can and also learn from others. I have two martial arts studios and teach kung fu at the local college.

2. oldman

oldman Banned Banned

Welcome dude what type of kung fu do you teach :D

3. TigerKai

TigerKai Valued Member

thanks! I teach tiger kai kung fu. It is an open-dynamic hybrid system that combines the strengths of several Chinese systems with groundfighting, muay thai and many original concepts.

4. oldman

oldman Banned Banned

Oh do you have a web site

5. Melanie

Melanie Bend the rules somewhat.. Supporter

Sifumorgan - welcome :)

Nice to have you here - how did you find us out of interest?

What is your previous background in training? What is your ultimate goal for training? (Do you compete, self defence?)

You seem to embody the JKD concept and take whats useful and mix it together and bin everything else :) Or have I grasp the entire wrong end of the stick?

6. Pacificshore

Pacificshore Hit n RUN!

Welcome aboard :)

7. TigerKai

TigerKai Valued Member

links and background

http://www.mastermatt.com/shaolin/