Getting out from GNP

Discussion in 'MMA' started by Adam, Sep 20, 2003.

1. Adam

Adam New Member

Having zip experience in having a large man sitting on my chest or stomach and hitting me repeatedly in the face, I'd like to know how to escape a ground and pound? I can't figure out any sure-fire way of getting out of it, so please help me.

2. stump

stump Supersub

I'm no expert but we trained this quite intensively a few weeks back and the strategies that worked best both for and against me is

moving as much as possible - head from side to side away from the punches......just like weaving in boxing

covering the important areas - face, throat, jaw - the top of the head will hurt you if punched but will probably hurt them a hell of a lot more

trap their arms up against their own body so they can't get a goor clean shot off

pull them close

this covers covering up to you have time to deal with escaping....I'll let the proper experts tell you of the ways to get out

3. xubis

xubis New Member

I have been in one of these situations once, the kid was a fat *******, unluckly for me my arms was by mysides so I couldn't use them much as he was sitting on them, I managed to turn my hands onto the inside and pinch the sensitive parts of his thighs, hard, the jolted a bit and I managed to get my legs over his head and pull him backwards off of me. Hope it helps.

4. Hakko-Ryu

Hakko-Ryu New Member

hehe...the inner thigh always hurts...even if the guy is muscular!...if it were on the streets, why not try crushing the nuts? not hitting...but just taking a handfull and turning the dial/**** type of deal :D

5. cal_JJJ

cal_JJJ New Member

First priority is to cover-up, like Stump said.

Some things to watch for: