Rapists- Deserving of mercy?

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Rainofblades, Aug 13, 2005.

1. Rainofblades

Rainofblades New Member

I was repling to another thread and the topic of rape came up.

Basically, I saved this girl from being raped just because the aggressor knew i was a martial artist. Once I came in the room, he just stopped. (http://www.martialartsplanet.com/forums/showthread.php?t=37662&page=1&pp=15 Thats the whole story, the post is somewhat toward the bottom/middle of the page)

If you read the story, you'll understand that i didn't know he actually planned to assault her sexually at that time. I later admited that had i known, I wouldnt have let him leave that house without a serious beating. And not only that, I'll admit now that i would've been proud to do it.

The reason for the animosity is because i've had several friends (female) who are victims of rape and i saw how it affected their lives. Some of them still suffer from the memory of it when it happened six months or even a year before. Nobody deserves to have that happen to them and if its a choice between that and beating the daylights out of some guy whether i hardly know him or hes my best friend, I wouldn't think twice about fighting.

Share some thoughts / comments / scoldings etc.

2. Vanir

Vanir lost my sidhe

1. There is no such thing as committing a crime by intention.
    2. If you feel the way you do the best thing you can do for yourself and others is become very familiar with the laws in your area, how they work, and how to rely upon them to get real physical results.

The situation you described may have been the commission of a felony/indictable offence: sexual assault.
    In cases of sexual assault, no penetration is required.

3. Maverick

Maverick New Member

Nobody here is going to disagree with you on that rape is deserving of punishment and not mercy.