Introducing myself and Xa-Ryu

Discussion in 'General Martial Arts Discussion' started by Xa-Ryu, Mar 3, 2012.

1. Xa-Ryu

Xa-Ryu New Member

Hi everyone,

I have been studying martial arts and the art of combat for over 28 years now. I am a close quarter instructor teaching military and police forces around the world. After my family, martial arts is my life. Please feel free to check out my website, Facebook and Xa-Ryu itself. I am studying hard at the moment as I am going for my 8th Dan in a couple of weeks and I am also studying to become a professor of martial science.

Looking forward to speaking with you all.

Many blessings.

Richard Spencer
    Master Founder
    Xa-Ryu International Martial Arts Association

2. Simon

Simon Administrator Admin Supporter MAP 2017 Koyo Award

Welcome to MAP.

3. slipthejab

slipthejab Hark, a vagrant! Supporter

Welcome to MAP.... All of that hard sell... and no spell check??! :confused: :p

Attached Files:

Last edited: Mar 3, 2012
  4. Janno

Janno Valued Member

Welcome to MAP Richard - i look forward to reading your contributions.

5. Dean Winchester

Dean Winchester Valued Member

Welcome.

Which traditional Japanese arts have you studied?

Where do you study to become a Professor of Martial Science?

6. Dead_pool

Dead_pool Spes mea in nihil Deus MAP 2017 Moi Award

Traditional JMA dim mak too, nice!

7. Xa-Ryu

Xa-Ryu New Member

Thank you!!!

Oh my goodness. Thank you for pointing that out. It has never been noticed.

Thank you again, I really do appreciate you highlighting that.

Many blessings.

8. Xa-Ryu

Xa-Ryu New Member

I have done Karate for about 18 years. Then in the military i studied Systema and Lotar. I am studying for my qualification for martial science at the international martial arts university.

9. Mangosteen

Mangosteen Hold strong not