My Real Experience with the Juko-Kai and Combat-Ki

Discussion in 'Other Styles' started by Reiho, Jun 16, 2011.

1. Reiho

Reiho New Member

I would like to take this time to type an article about my first hand experience with the Juko-Kai members, it’s founder, and the organization as a whole. I know you might be thinking this has been done over many, many times on the internet. Nope, this hasn’t. I wanted first hand experience about who these people are and what they do. I didn’t want to be a part of a forum that talked back and forth about this issue or that issue. So I was invited to their recent 50th Anniversary. I would like to tell you what I learned. I am not a Paper Dragon or Internet Warrior. I was not a Juko-Kai member. I was a Martial Artist who never claimed to be the best, or toughest guy around but wanted to see for myself what all the controversy was about with the Juko-Kai. Let me give you a very brief summary of my experience in the Martial Arts so you know you aren’t dealing with a nut case.

I have been studying Martial Arts for over 32 years now. I am 41 years old now. I have several Black Belts or Menjo in a few arts with Godan (5th Dan) being my highest. It is safe to say I have been around the block a time or two. If I can see it and you can prove it, then it is real. If I can’t see it and you can’t prove it, it’s crap/junk and I want nothing to do with it. I am practical. If you don’t like what I have to say, guess what? TOUGH! I went, I saw, and I got the T-shirt. Did you? For those who have open minds and hearts and are true Martial Artist and not wannabe’s, then you might learn something from what I experienced, not from what I was told.