krav maga love it

Discussion in 'Other Styles' started by nico77, May 7, 2016.

1. nico77

nico77 New Member

hi everyone my name is nico and i'm a krav maga beginner.

sorry for my english but i'm italian and dont' know well the language.

forgive me!

i train for three years twice a week. i have a orange belt now but i have a one

question in my head.

do yuo thing most important sparring or tecnical or fitness for a perfect

shape in this artial marts?

thank yuo for your answers.

please correct me if i wrong when i write

2. YouKnowWho

YouKnowWho Valued Member

The following are what most people may believe in.

- Strength can defeat 10 best techniques.
    - 4 oz skill force can counter 1000 lb dump force.
    - Well trained > fast > slow > untrained.
    - Courage > strength > MA skill.
    - When 2 persons meet in a dark alley, whoever has more courage will win.

One thing for sure is if you can run faster than your opponent does, his attack cannot land on your body.

Last edited: May 7, 2016
  3. SWC Sifu Ben

SWC Sifu Ben I am the law

Technique > all. Old boxers beat strong young punks on a regular enough basis. Heck, BJ Penn hardly used to do any dedicated conditioning.

But it's not an either or thing. You need to develop all attributes, just like those old boxers did when they were young. Technical skill is just the priority for a skill based sport. We're not cross-fitters or power lifters, we're martial artists and some competitive fighters. If you're really strong but can't coordinate those muscles to punch properly all your strength is useless.

Physical conditioning is a vehicle for better delivery of technical skill and sparring develops that technical skill in a live environment.

4. John Titchen

John Titchen Still Learning Supporter

Only in limited (ruleset) environments.

It gives an edge, just like strength gives an edge. There's a reason why every contact combative sport has weight classes.